1. http://pintrest.com/

Seriously, can’t get enough of it. If you want to see my Pintrest page or follow me, then click on this link: http://pinterest.com/bluedragonfly85/ This is a screenshot of some of my boards, which I just think is pretty.

screenshotpintrest

2. Art journalling.

Sadly, I don’t have any pictures of my latest journalling pages (most of them are pretty private) so I’ll instead share with you an image from someone else.

artjournalsomeone

Photo sourced from: http://alteredbyme.blogspot.com/2009/11/art-journaling.html

3. Images of love birds.

love-birds

Cause seriously, they’re just darling. Like love birds too? Search them on etsy.com and watch your mind explode with possibilities.

4. Environmentally friendly everything.

Cleaning, clothing, way of living. I’m trying my best to minimize my impact on the planet, including turning off lights and most of my electronics for periods of time during the day. I’m also planning on not buying any new clothing for myself for a long time, and instead try to find pieces at second hand stores. Upcycling is the new recycling don’t you know!

5. Sewing.

For some reason, I have this interest lately in sewing something on a sewing machine. No idea why, or where it came from, but I want to create. I think I smell a trip to my mom’s machine and scrap bag next week…

6. Blue.

bluevintage

Specifically anything blue and vintage. I am reconnecting with my teenage obsession for romantic, vintage items, and anything dripping in flowers, lace, and that just looks pretty.

Très chic, oui?

