Too cute, if I do say so myself!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Designed by Ysolda Teague, this little guy is knit without seams of any kind…gotta love that! Though I must admit, at times, picking up the stitches for the various parts was a little tedious, but because it avoided sewing, I was happy! I knit him out of Patons Classic Wool, and I made one modification, and that was to add his tail. I picked up three stitches on his behind, and knit I-cord until I was satisfied with how long it was. Then, I did three two-strand fringe pieces, and then took another scrap piece of yarn, and wrapped it around the place where the fringe met the tail, then tied the ends together, and trimmed all to the same length, so the fringe has 8 pieces of yarn. Pretty charming, no?

And don’t forget to enter the contest I’m running for a skein of Oceanwind Knits sock yarn! Head over to Ravelry and look up the details on our new Ravelry group: http://www.ravelry.com/groups/wcknitwit-designs

