I finished another project for myself.

Yep. Another garment, knit for myself, while the socks for my Dad and for Neil, well, they’re not that much further along than they were last time I talked with you. I would have done a lot of knitting on them over the rest of the weekend, I’m sure, but I suddenly developed some sort of knot in my back on Saturday afternoon that literally had me in bed for the rest of the day. And yesterday was the baby shower, so yeah, when I wasn’t wincing in pain, I was socializing. When I came home, I got Neil to try everything we knew to try to get this knot out, and to no avail.

So, now I’m waiting (impatiently) for my doctor’s appointment at 10am so I can complain to someone with medical knowledge, and possibly a solution, because people, I still can’t knit. And if you know me, well, this is a problem. Especially since I also have to work on Wednesday, an 8 hour shift, and I do not want to have to call in sick to that if I don’t  have to.

Argh… angry inflamed knot, please go away!

