Okay, I’ll admit it. I’m starting to feel the third trimester stress that so many mothers talk about. But there’s just so much to be DONE!

Take today for instance. I am still in my pj’s, and in about a half hour to 40 minutes from now, my friend Leslie is picking me up and we are going to be at the Heron Reserve in town here for 4 hours, spinning. Well, I will be trying to learn, anyhow. She will probably get a lot of actual spinning done. And then, when I get home, I have to vaccumm. I mean, I can’t put it off any longer. The floors need it, and especially since I just about ran into two very big spiders last night, crawling around on the floor (and one of them chasing me…gross!), I’ve decided that a good vaccumming might scare some of them back into hiding…

And then, there’s the Christmas projects I’ve got going on. I almost want to tell you exactly what I am doing, just so you know why I’m feeling the crunch. I’m currently working on something for my mother, which is sort of on the way to being almost finished, but then there’s the project for my spouse which I’m more than halfway completed, but still, it’s big, because it’s for a big-footed man, and then, there’s also the socks for Morgan I have going on (and can’t work on anymore until I measure the length of her foot), and THEN I also want to make a pair of socks for my father again. Last year I made him a pair out of Ultra Alpacca, just a simple sock recipe, but he really seemed to take to them. So, I am going to pick up another skein of that yarn to make him another pair. He said the texture was nice, they were soft, and had enough give to be very comfortable. I can’t ignore that. He needs another pair.

And you know, I still have all this baby yarn lying around…that fixations I need to turn into another hat and some socks, that Bernat Baby sport that I want to make into a simpe feather and fan blanket, is it all too much to do? I have approximately 100 days left until my due date, and I’m starting to sweat. Will I get it all done? I mean, I know my life isn’t going to be over or anything once the baby comes, and I know I will still be able to knit, but I just don’t know how much time I will have, so I am trying not to leave anything to the last minute…just in case.

I am going to do a lot of knitting tonight. And yes, I work Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, but I have plenty of time after shift on both Friday and Saturday to knit (off at 3 and 3:30, that leaves entire afternoons and evenings) and Sunday I’m off at 6, so I’ll be able to get some knitting done that evening, but then, blissfully, I have no shifts scheduled for the rest of the week (though I can almost guarantee that they will be calling me in), so my plan, is to try to finish up two out of the three Christmas projects, and to start on the baby hat. Morgan’s socks will take virtually no time at all (the leg is only 42 rows), so I don’t mind having to put them off, but I know if I leave the projects to the side for Mom and Neil, that things could end disastrously…

And anyone who wants to come over and help me knit all this stuff up for me, well, be my guest! I’ll even feed you!

