Ever since I found out that I was pregnant, I’ve been a busy little bee. I’ve been reading pregnancy books, sourcing inexpensive, but good quality baby goods (like a change table with baskets for $60!), and of course, looking at knitting patterns for the baby. Baby sweaters, booties, hats, and soakers have all been on my radar screen. Even though I plan to use disposable diapers, I still think having a soaker would be nice, in case I want to dress the baby in a t-shirt and diaper only…it would be a nice cover, and they are SO cute.

Well, obviously the first thing I finished for Peanut was the baby blanket, but yesterday, I added a sweater to the list.

cottoncloud 

It’s a free pattern by Estelle Yarns, Cotton Cloud sweater. I used Bernat Baby Sport, and all it’s missing are some buttons, which I will be acquiring on the weekend. No, I didn’t make the hat. The hat was ugly because it’s pointed. I like rounded baby hats, and I’m looking for the right pattern to use more of the Bernat with to match the sweater. It needs to have a seed stitch border, and have a certain shape. I’m picky.

Also in the works is a hat and matching booties with Biglia Yarn. The pattern was improvised by someone from my LYS, and neither the pattern, nor the yarn are in Ravelry, so I can’t direct you to it unfortunately. When it’s done however, I will post pictures, and of course, once you see how cute they are, you could always contact them for info about purchasing the pattern:

http://www.knit-and-stitch.ca/Contact-Us.html

Also on my wish list of baby patterns, the Baby Yours and Baby Mine sweaters by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, (both patterns available for view on Ravelry, and download for $6.50/ea on Blue Moon Fiber Arts website), and baby booties and socks made from Fixations. Apparently, that’s the best stuff for making socks with, they actually STAY ON a baby’s foot!

