Sometimes, change can be a good thing. For instance, I cut my hair a couple of weeks ago, and that change was one of the most freeing experiences of my life…cutting a tie to my ex-husband, it lifted a huge weight off my shoulders. This last week has been about new beginnings for me. I bought some clothes that I could wear when I’m on dates, and an outfit for when I have to appear in court. I can’t believe how good these clothes make me feel about myself, it’s a welcome new feeling indeed.

I’m making good progress on my Erica Alexander sock, I’m on the gusset, though I’ve hit a snag with the pattern. I may have to frog back a few rows and reconfigure the decreases, but no big deal. What I’m most happiest with though, is the new roving I bought when my mother and I went yarn shop hopping today. I bought a new go-knit pouch at the first store, with a Dragonfly shawl pattern, and some wool roving…oh my god is the roving gorgeous. A thing of beauty, is it not? Reds and browns and shades of both in between, it’s just stunning. The pouch is pretty cute too!

Auburn Camp shirt will soon be updated on this blog as well, after I finish doing the short rows for the shoulders…yes, that’s right. I’m at the shoulder seams. Pretty impressive, huh? Peacock sock #2 has been cast on, the ribbing finished, and a couple centimeters of the knitting finished.

Now, if only this head cold I’ve been dealing with will change into perfect health again…

